# NZ 4x4 Trials AGM

Friday 12<sup>th</sup> April 2024 100 Hu Road, Eltham

Meeting Opened: 5.55pm

## Present and Apologies: As per Competitors Conference

#### Minutes of Previous Meeting True & Correct:

- Moved by Scott Biggs as true and correct
- Seconded by Chris Tomalin

#### Matters Arising:

- NIL

## **Reports accepted from Competitors Conference**

- National Competitions Officer
- Stewards
- Scrutineers
- Treasurer
- Secretary
- Scorer
- Moved by Scott Biggs
- Seconded by Jenni Templeton

#### **Ratification of Remits voted on from Competitors Conference:**

- Moved by Scott Biggs
- Seconded by Ash Tonkin

## **Election of Officers:**

## National Competitions Officer:

Scott Biggs nominated Chris Tomalin, Russell Luders seconded, Chris accepted Ernie Powell nominated Warwick Farmer, Wayne Buckthought seconded, Warwick accepted

- Chris Tomalin is the NCO

## <u>Treasurer;</u>

Rachel Buckthought nominated Lynda Tomalin, Bruce Gilmore seconded, Lynda accepted

- Lynda Tomalin is the Treasurer

## Secretary;

Lynda Tomalin nominated Rachel Buckthought, Scott Biggs seconded, Rachel accepted

- Rachel Buckthought is the Secretary

## Stewards:

Rachel Buckthought nominated Ernie Powell, Sam Thomsen seconded, Ernie accepted Rachel Buckthought nominated Bruce Gilmore, Sam Thomsen seconded, Bruce accepted

- Ernie Powell and Bruce Gilmore are your Stewards

## Scrutineers:

Scott Biggs nominated Alastair Bevege, Rhys O'Brien seconded, Alastair accepted Scott Biggs nominated Ben Harvey, James De Cleene seconded, Ben accepted Alastair Bevege and Ben Harvey are your Scrutineers

# Scorer;

Sam Thomsen nominated Phil Shaler, Rachel Buckthought seconded, Phil accepted

- Phil Shailer is the Scorer

## Design Safety Team:

Members standing down from the DST:

- Sam Thomsen
- Chris Tomalin

Current DST members currently are:

- Glenn D'Ath
- Wayne Buckthought
- Tom Baeriswyl
- James De Cleene

Scrutineers to be added to the DST:

- Alastair Bevege
- Ben Harvey
- Moved by Scott Biggs to update as above, seconded by Lynda Tomalin
- Unanimously accepted, all in favour

Design Safety Team is now the below:

- Glenn D'Ath
- Wayne Buckthought
- Tom Baeriswyl
- James De Cleene
- Alastair Bevege
- Ben Harvey

## **Reimbursements and Honorariums:**

2023/2024 Season were:

- NCO \$900
- Secretary \$1300
- Treasurer \$1300
- Scorer \$500 per trial
- Stewards \$500 per trial
- Scrutineers \$150 per trial
- Scott Biggs moved that they all stay the same, Rachel Buckthought Seconded
- Unanimously accepted, all in favour

## License Fees:

2022/2023 Season were:

- Drivers \$140
- Navigators \$ 70
- Emergency Navi \$50
- Scott Biggs moved that they all stay the same, Rachel Buckthought seconded
- Unanimously accepted, all in favour

# **Competition Levies:**

2022/2023 Season were:

- \$30 Per trial per competitor
- Scott Biggs moved that it stays the same, Bruce Gilmore seconded
- Unanimously accepted, all in favour

## Entry Fees:

2022/203 Season were:

- Maximum Entry Fee: \$140
- Maximum Late Entry Fee: \$280
- Glenn D'Ath moved to increase the maximum entry fee to \$200, Graham Hibberd seconded
- Voted on, majority passed
- Maximum Entry Fee is now \$200, with Maximum Late Entry Fee set at \$400

## Proposed 2024/2025 Trial Dates:

- Round 1 Hawkes Bay 2 November 2024
- Round 2 TBC
- Round 3 TBC
- Round 4 Manawatu 22/23 February 2025
- Round 5 BOP 22/23 March 2025
- Round 6 Whangarei running under Counties 12th or 20th April 2025

#### **General Business:**

- Bruce Gilmore brought up how we can get host clubs to run rallies... reducing the costs... Consents, Marshalls and now EMTs are expensive
- Nathan Fogden asked how can higher competition entries help with people starting out in the sport
- Shayne Towers brought up when competing and running a rally can be a lot of work
- Chris Tomalin thanked the committee for all their hard work!
- We have confirmed that Lynda Tomalin and Chirs Tomalin will both not be signatories on the Comps Committee Bank Account, another member of the committee will be signatory alongside Lynda. This will be Rachel Buckthought – Secretary

Meeting Closed: 6.22pm