48D Scott Dickson & Michael Thomsen

“The Riddler”



Truck Details

NameThe Riddler
Year Built2015
EngineChevrolet LS2 6.0L
TransmissionToyota Windom A540e
DiffsNissan Patrol Front and Rear
LockersTomalin Hydraulic Lockers
SuspensionORI Shocks, 4-Link Front, 4 Link Rear
Wheels35x12xR15 Federal Couragia MT on 15×12″ OMF Alloys


Previous DriversAccolades
Scott Dickson (2022-)First season in new truck
Dave McKie (2015-2022)Winner of Round 3 2022, Top 10 (2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2022)

The Riddler has been a mainstay of the Top 10 courtesy of the consistent performances by Dave & Rhys McKie. After winning the 2022 Mt Egmont National 4×4 Trial AND Pairs Event, the truck was sold onto Scott Dickson for the 2023 season.

Scott Dickson & Ben Harvey are new to the sport having started out a couple seasons ago. Dickson debuted in the ex Brian Howat V12 Twin Turbo buggy and Harvey in ‘The Phantom’