Battery Town National 4×4 Trial to kickstart 2020-2021 Season

The 2020-2021 season kicks off with the South Waikato 4WD Club hosting the first round of the series in Tapapa.

Greg and Chris McDell will begin their title defence in their D Class CowperTruck, with the competition expected to ramp up compared to previous seasons. Last seasons runners-up Scott and Jarred Biggs will be looking to stake their claim to this seasons title, as well as returning 2x champ Hamish Auret, and multiple C Class champ Kevin Hermansen debuting the new independent suspension LSA powered from CowperTrucks.

The event is located roughly 18 minutes from Matamata & Putaruru, 13 minutes from Tirau. Entry is $10 per person, $20 per family and no dogs or alcohol are allowed on site.